Our Board of Directors

The property and affairs of Thresholds Homes and Supports are managed and governed by a Board of Directors consisting of not less than eight and not more than twelve persons. The Board is responsible for the Multi-Sector Service Accountability Agreement (M-SAA) entered into with the Waterloo Wellington Local Health Integration Network (WWLHIN), our primary funder.

Our Current Board Members


Kristine Dearlove


Andrew Mercer

Andrew Mercer
Past President


Anneliese Kraehling


Greg Srnicek

Mike Chatzis

Rob de Boyrie

Ladonna Ireland

Kirk Irving

Lenie Ibanez

Lynda Schertzer
Honorary Member


About Our Board

The Board is composed of a minimum of two representatives in each of the following sectors: consumers, family, community representatives, and mental health and addiction service providers. The remaining Directors bring a diverse skill set from a variety of sectors providing skill and leadership resources to the executive team.

A Board member can serve for up to ten years. The Directors are elected annually by the members of the Board. The Officers (President, Vice-President, Secretary/Treasurer) are elected by the Board at the first scheduled Board meeting in September.

Nomination Process

The Nominating Committee is the only Standing Board Committee. The Nominating Committee is responsible for carrying out a process to choose and recommend nominees to the Board of Directors. If you are interested in joining the Board, please submit an expression of interest letter along with a current resume to the Board President by email to board@thresholdssupports.ca, by fax to (519) 742-5232, or by mail to:

Thresholds Homes and Supports
236 Victoria St. N.,
Kitchener, ON
N2H 5C8